2011 Best Thriller Awards Announced

July 12, 2011

The International Thriller Writers announced the winners of the 2011 Thriller Awards during a gala banquet and celebration held on Saturday, July 9 at the Grand Hyatt in New York City.

Best Hard Cover Novel:

Winner:  John Sandford – Bad Blood

Also nominated:
Michael Connelly – The Reversal
Jeffery Deaver – Edge
Brian Freeman – The Burying Place
Mo Hayder – Skin

Best First Novel:

Winner: Chevy Stevens – Still Missing

Also nominated:
Carla Buckley – The Things That Keep Us Here
Paul Doiron – The Poacher’s Son
Reece Hirsch – The Insider
Thomas Kaufman – Drink The Tea