National Book Critics Circle Winners Announced

March 10, 2011

A Visit From The Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan took the honors for fiction at the National Book Critics Circle Awards tonight. Isabel Wilkerson’s The Warmth Of Other Suns : The Epic Story of America’s Great Migration won the Non-Fiction Award and winner of the Biography category was Sarah Bakewell, author of How To Live: Or, A Life of Montaigne in One Question and Twenty Attempts at an Answer. And Darin Strauss’ Half A Life took the award for autobiography. Congratulations to the winners in a very tough competition (see our post on the nominees here.)