2011 Edgar Award Nominees for Best Mystery Announced

February 8, 2011

Each year, Mystery Writers of America present the Edgar® Awards, widely acknowledged to be the most prestigious awards in the genre. This is the 65th year of the Awards; the nominees were announced on the 202nd anniversary of Edgar Allan Poe’s birthday, January 19th. Nominations are made in 14 categories, a few of which are detailed below. Winners will be announced at the annual gala banquet in New York City on April 28, 2011.

Nominees for Best Novel:

Caught by Harlan Coben
Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter
by Tom Franklin
Faithful Place by Tana French
The Queen of Patpong
by Timothy Hallinan
The Lock Artist by Steve Hamilton
I’d Know You Anywhere
by Laura Lippman

Best First Novel Nominees:

Rogue Island by Bruce DeSilva
The Poacher’s Son
by Paul Doiron
The Serialist: A Novel
by David Gordon
by Nic Pizzolatto
Snow Angels by James Thompson