Best Thriller Of 2009

July 30, 2009

The International Thriller Writers announced their Best Of awards earlier this month.

The ThrillerMaster Award went to David Morrell, in recognition of his vast body of work and influence in the field of literature.

The Silver Bullet Award was given to Brad Meltzer, for his contributions to the advancement of literacy.

The Thriller Of The Year Award went to The Bodies Left Behind by Jeffrey Deaver.
The short list for the Thriller Of The Year included:
Hold Tight by Harlan Coben
The Broken Window by Jeffery Deaver
The Dark Tide by Andrew Gross
The Last Patriot by Brad Thor

The Best First Novel Award went to Tom Rob Smith for Child 44.
The short list for Best First Novel included:
Calumet City by Charlie Newton
Criminal Paradise by Steven Thomas
Sacrifice by S. J. Bolton
The Killer’s Wife by Bill Floyd