Cormac McCarthy Wins PEN/Saul Bellow Award

July 18, 2009

Back in May, Pulitzer Prize-winner Cormac McCarthy won the PEN/Saul Bellow Award for lifetime achievement in American fiction. The Award comes with a $25,000 check. McCarthy’s fiction includes: The Road, No Country For Old Men, The Border Trilogy books: All The Pretty Horses, The Crossing and Cities Of The Plain, The Orchard Keeper and Suttree.

The previous winner of the award, given out every other year, was Philip Roth.