Kindling Interest In The Kindle

April 24, 2009

Don’t pass over this post just because it’s about Amazon’s electronic book (e-book) reading device called the Kindle and you have no interest in electronic readers. That’s what I’ve been doing for a while now anytime I came across a news story or ad for one because I am unlikely to ever change my reading habits. I love reading books and, at the risk of being determined an unrepentant Luddite, I’ll probably not give up the paper version for an electronic box version. That was how I felt until I read Steven Johnson’s article in the Wall Street Journal from April 20, 2009 entitled: “How The E-Book Will Change The Way We Read And Write”. I urge you to read it too because he has some interesting ideas about the bright future of reading and how these gadgets will affect communicating about the books we read. Does it make you want to go buy one?

