New Addition To Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy Series

September 19, 2008

Children’s author, Eoin Colfer has agreed to write a sixth book in the series originally authored by the late Douglas Adams. Colfer’s book, called And Another Thing . . . , will be published in October 2009.

In a statement, Colfer, author of the Artemis Fowl series, said he considers the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy “like nothing I had read before, or since for that matter. It is a slice of satirical genius. A marvel of quantum tomfoolery. A dissection of the absurdities of our human condition. A space odyssey that forces us to face ourselves and collapse in hysterics . . . My first reaction was semi-outrage that anyone should be allowed to tamper with this incredible series. But on reflection, I realized that this is a wonderful opportunity to work with characters I have loved since childhood and give them something of my own voice while holding on to the spirit of Douglas Adams. I am bloody determined that this will be the best thing I have ever written.”

