My Stroke Of Insight by Jill Bolte Taylor

May 29, 2008

We had a patron request the book My Stroke Of Insight by Jill Bolte Taylor a few weeks back (it’s now a part of our collection) and it seems we see her name everywhere we look these days. She’s been on Oprah and is all over the Internet and recently gave a talk at the latest TED conference. She’s an interesting person with a sense of humor about the stroke she suffered and has a few intriguing ideas about exploring the different sides of the brain and perhaps making each work more effectively with the other.

3 Responses to “My Stroke Of Insight by Jill Bolte Taylor”

  1. Adhuna Says:

    The New York Times Sunday Newspaper on May 25 had a great two page article on Jill Bolte Taylor and her book, “MY STROKE OF INSIGHT”. Her book is a must read and this NY Times article – called “A Superhighway to bliss” is worth checking out too.

  2. Trina Says:

    I read Dr Taylor’s book MY STROKE OF INSIGHT. Thank you for recommending it Adhuna. Excellent, excellent book – the best I’ve read all year. And the video – wow! It’s like she went to another world and was able to come back and tell us all about it. I feel privileged to be able to listen and share. Her book really blew me away in the best sense of the word. HIGHLY recommended!

  3. sensit Says:

    You may find interesting to read Buddism-influenced review of My Stroke of Insight by Dr Jill Bolte Taylor

    http://sensit.wordpress.com/2009/12/13/my-stroke-of-insight-by-jill-bolte-taylor/

Comments are closed.