The Book Sense Book Of The Year Awards Are Announced

March 21, 2008

The winners of the 2008 Book Sense Book of the Year Awards, formerly known as the ABBY Award, honoring the titles American Booksellers Association members most enjoyed handselling last year, are:

for Fiction: A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini
for Nonfiction: Animal, Vegetable, Miracle: A Year of Food Life by Barbara Kingsolver
for Children’s Literature: The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick
for Children’s Illustrated: Knuffle Bunny Too: A Case of Mistaken Identity by Mo Willems
The awards will be presented at the ABA’s annual Celebration of Bookselling, May 29, during BookExpo America.