Best Thriller Of 2007

July 16, 2007

The International Thriller Writers announced the winners of its 2007 Thriller Awards over the weekend in New York City. The Best Novel Award went to Killer Instinct by Joseph Finder. The Best First Novel Award went to Mr. Clarinet by Nick Stone. Best Screenplay Award went to The Good Shepherd by Eric Roth. The runners-up are listed below:

Best Novel finalists: False Impression by Jeffrey Archer , Cold Kill by Stephen Leather , The Messenger by Daniel Silva and Beautiful Lies by Lisa Unger.

Best First Novel finalists: Shadow of Death by Patricia Gussin , Switchback by Matthew Klein , A Thousand Suns by Alex Scarrow and 18 Seconds by George D. Shuman.

Best Screenplay finalists: Inside Man by Russell Gewirtz, The Departed by William Monahan, Children of Men by Alfonse Cuarón, Timothy J. Sexton, David Arata, Mark Fergus and Hawk Ostby; and Casino Royale by Neal Purvis, Robert Wade and Paul Haggis.