Crime Writer’s Dagger Shortlist Announced

June 7, 2007

The shortlist for the Duncan Lawrie Dagger Award for 2007 (the prestigious award that celebrates the very best in crime and thriller writing) has been announced; the prize comes with a $40,000 check. In alphabetical order they are: The Fields Of Grief by Giles Blunt; Pegasus Descending by James Lee Burke; Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn; Brother Grimm by Craig Russell; Sovereign by C.J. Sansom; and The Broken Shore by Peter Temple. The winner will be announced on Thursday, July 5th in London.