2007 Gumshoe Award Nominees

March 22, 2007

The Gumshoe Awards are given by Mystery Ink each year to recognize the best achievements in the world of crime fiction. The nominated books were chosen from those published for the first time in the United States in 2006. The winners will be announced on May 1, 2007.

The nominees for Best Mystery are: White Shadow by Ace Atkins; City of Shadows by Ariana Franklin; The Night Gardener by George Pelecanos; All Mortal Flesh by Julia Spencer-Fleming and Hollywood Station by Joseph Wambaugh.

The nominees for best Thriller are: The Hard Way by Lee Child; The Last Assassin by Barry Eisler; Prayers for the Assassin by Robert Ferrigno; Marked Man by William Lashner and The Venus Fix by M.J. Rose.