2007 Alex Awards

February 8, 2007

The Alex Awards are given to adult books that will appeal to teenagers. 10 books were selected at this year’s annual ALA conference: “The Book Of LostThings” by John Connolly; “The Whistling Season” by Ivan Doig; “Eagle Blue” by Michael D’Orso; “Water For Elephants” by Sara Gruen; “Floor Of The Sky” by Pamela Carter Joern; “Color of The Sea” by John Hamamura; “The Blind Side” by Michael Lewis; “Black Swan Green” by David Mitchell; “The World Made Straight” by Ron Rash; and “The Thirteenth Tale” by Diane Setterfield.